Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksevents

  
Edit
  
Notes
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  
 
  

Upcoming Events: Fall 2017

SEPTEMBER

 

Sunday, September 24

Senior Ring Weekend Mass

Fr. Brian J. Shanley, O.P., Principal Celebrant

Peterson Recreation Center, 2:00 p.m.

Open to seniors, their dates, and their families

 

Friday, September 29

Dinner with Dominicans

Campus Ministry Center, 6:00 p.m.

Open to students and Dominican Friars and Sisters

 

Saturday, September 30

Domini-Pong: Table Tennis Tournament

McPhail’s, 8:00 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Campus Ministry Leadership meetings in September:

CML Exec                                                               Tuesday, September 5 at 9:30 p.m.

Full Council (Slavin LL01, Soft Lounge)                Monday, September 11 at 7:00 p.m.

Peer Ministry Formation                                        Tuesday, September 12 at 7:00 p.m.

Council Formation                                                 Monday, September 18 at 7:00 p.m.

Peer Ministry Come and See                                  Tuesday, September 19 at 6:00 p.m.

Full Council (Slavin LL01, Soft Lounge)                Monday, September 25 at 7:00 p.m.

CML Exec                                                               Tuesday, September 26 at 9:30 p.m.

OCTOBER

 

Sunday, October 1

Commissioning of Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion

Liturgical Ministries

St. Dominic Chapel, 7:00 p.m. Mass

Open to all

 

Sunday, October 1 – Saturday, October 7

Respect for Life Week

PC for Life

Locations and times, TBD

Open to all

 

Thursday, October 5

Theology on Tap

Faith Formation

McPhail’s, Slavin Center, 6:30 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Saturday, October 7

Still-on-Campus Coffee House

Community Life

Campus Ministry Center, 7 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Friday, October 13

100th Anniversary of the Final Apparition of Our Lady of Fatima

Chaplain’s Office

Location and Time, TBD

Open to all

 

Saturday, October 14

Fall Fest

Community Life

Grotto, 8:00 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Sunday, October 15

Bilingual Mass

Campus Ministry

St. Dominic Chapel, 4:30 p.m., followed by Post-Mass Bash

Open to all


Friday, October 20

“Replanting the Mustard Seed: The Primacy of Prayer to the Economic and Social Renewal of the World”, Br. Antoninus Samy, OP, PhD

Campus Ministry, Humanities Forum, PCSB, Theology, and Economics

Location TBD, 3:00 p.m.

 

Friday, October 20 – Sunday, October 22

Men’s Wilderness Retreat

Location: TBD

Open to all male students; reservations required

 

Friday, October 20 – Sunday, October 22

Women’s Wilderness Retreat

Location: Mount Monadnock, Jaffrey, NH

Open to all female students; reservations required

 

Saturday, October 28 – Sunday, October 29

New Student Family Weekend Masses

St. Dominic Chapel, Saturday, 4:30 p.m., and Sunday, 11:00 a.m.

Open to all

 

Campus Ministry Leadership Meetings in October:

Council Formation                                                 Monday, October 2 at 7:00 p.m.

Peer Ministry Formation                                        Tuesday, October 3 at 7:00 p.m.

CML Exec                                                               Tuesday, October 10 at 9:30 p.m.

Full Council (Slavin LL01, Soft Lounge)                Monday, October 16 at 7:00 p.m.

Peer Ministry Formation                                        Tuesday, October 17 at 7:00 p.m.

Council Formation                                                 Monday, October 23 at 7:00 p.m.

CML Exec                                                               Tuesday, October 24 at 9:30 p.m.

Holy Ghost Party (Slavin Overlook Lounge)          Tuesday, October 31 at 7:00 p.m.

        

NOVEMBER

 

Wednesday, November 1

Solemnity of All Saints – All Saints’ Day

Holyday of Obligation

Tuesday, October 31, Vigil Masses

St. Dominic Chapel, 4:30 p.m. and 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 1, Masses:

Priory Chapel, 7:30 a.m.

St. Dominic Chapel, 11:35 a.m., 4:30 p.m., and 9:00 p.m.

Open to all

 

Wednesday, November 1

NOLA Meal Auction

McPhail’s, Slavin Center, 7:00 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Thursday, November 2 – Tuesday, November 7

OP Jamboree

Chaplain’s Office

Locations and times, TBD

Open to all

 

Friday, November 3

Dinner with Dominicans

Community Life

Campus Ministry Center, 6:00 p.m.

Open to students and Dominican Friars and Sisters

 

Monday, November 6

All Dominican Saints Vigil

Campus Ministry Leadership

St. Dominic Chapel, 7:00 p.m.

Open to all

 

Wednesday, November 8

Theology on Tap

Faith Formation

McPhail’s, Slavin Center, 6:30 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Friday, November 10 – Saturday, November 11

NOLA Immersion Retreat

Irons Homestead and Conference Center, Glocester, RI

Open to NOLA Immersion participants only

 

Saturday, November 11

Dinner Date Dance

Knights of Columbus

Aquinas Lounge, 7:00 p.m.

Open to all students; reservations required

 

Sunday, November 12

Bilingual Mass

Campus Ministry

St. Dominic Chapel, 4:30 p.m., followed by Post-Mass Bash

Open to all

 

Sunday, November 12 – Friday, December 8

Christmas Giving Tree

Children’s Outreach

St. Dominic Chapel and Raymond Dining Hall

Open to all

 

Friday, November 17

Speed Gaming

Community Life

Aquinas Lounge, 7 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Monday, November 20

Thanksgiving Prayer Service and Fall Volunteer Appreciation Dinner

Chaplain’s Office

Prayer Service, St. Dominic Chapel, 6:00 p.m.

Dinner, Campus Ministry Center, 6:30 p.m.

Prayer Service open to all; dinner open to Campus Ministry volunteers

 

Thursday, November 30

Theology on Tap

Faith Formation

McPhail’s, Slavin Center, 6:30 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Campus Ministry Leadership Meetings in November:

All Dominican Saints Vigil                                     Monday, November 6 at 7:00 p.m.

CML Exec                                                               Tuesday, November 7 at 9:30 p.m.

Full Council (Slavin LL01, Soft Lounge)                Monday, November 13 at 7:00 p.m.

Peer Ministry Formation                                        Tuesday, November 14 at 7:00 p.m.

Thanksgiving Prayer Service and Dinner             Monday, November 20 at 7:00 p.m.

Council Formation                                                 Monday, November 27 at 7:00 p.m.

CML Exec                                                               Tuesday, November 28 at 9:30 p.m.

 

DECEMBER

 

Friday, December 1

Jingle Bell Bash

Community Life

Campus Ministry Center, 7:00 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Saturday December 2

Special Olympics Unified Basketball Tournament

Global Service and Justice

Peterson Gym, 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Open to all students

 

Saturday, December 2

An Advent Service of Lessons & Carols

Providence College’s Signature Advent Celebration

Combined Choirs of Providence College

Fr. Brian J. Shanley, O.P., Presiding

St. Dominic Chapel, 7:00 p.m.

Open to all; reception to follow in the Campus Ministry Center

 

Sunday, December 3

Teaching Mass

Campus Ministry

Fr. Nicanor Austriaco, O.P., Principal Celebrant and Homilist

St. Dominic Chapel, 4:30 p.m., followed by Post-Mass Bash

Open to all

 

Monday, December 4

Campus Ministry Leadership Christmas Party

Campus Ministry Center, 6:30 p.m.

Open to Campus Ministry Leadership and Campus Ministry staff

 

Tuesday, December 5 – Wednesday, December 6

Confessions Made Easy

Chaplain’s Office

St. Dominic Chapel

Wednesday, 8:00 p.m. – 12:00 midnight

Thursday, 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 midnight

Open to all

 

Friday, December 8

Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Patronal Solemnity of the United States and Holyday of Obligation

Thursday, December 7, Vigil Masses:

St. Dominic Chapel, 4:30 p.m. and 9:00 p.m.

Friday, December 8, Masses:

Priory Chapel, 7:30 a.m.

St. Dominic Chapel, 11:35 a.m., 4:30 p.m.

Open to all

 

Sunday, December 10

Guad on the Quad: Mexican Hot Chocolate Study Break

Community Life

Slavin Atrium, 3:30-5:30pm

Open to all students

 

Tuesday, December 12

Dedication of the Our Lady of Guadalupe Shrine

Chaplain’s Office

Mass and Dedication, St. Dominic Chapel, 4:30 p.m.

Reception, Campus Ministry Center, 5:15 p.m.

Open to all students, faculty, and staff

 

Campus Ministry Leadership Meetings in December:

CML Christmas Party                                             Monday, December 4 at 6:30 p.m.