Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linksadmission-staff-territories

Admission Staff by Geographic Region

​​​ The fifteen members of the Providence College committee on admission complete the initial review of all applications by geographic territory.

Based on where your high school is located, find your admission counselor listed below. For some U.S. states with extensive travel and/or high application volumes, multiple counselors are listed. In these states, highlighted in bold below, our admission staff reviews applications based on county or other region within each state.

For students applying from outside of the United States, our international counseling staff regions are available at this bottom of the page.

Please note: All transfer applicants, regardless of location, are reviewed by Sandra A. Miller, Coordinator of Transfer Admission, and all homeschooled applicants are reviewed by Tricia M. Bergantino.


State /U.S. TerritoryCounty/Region within StateAdmission Counselor
AlabamaDiana B. Gingles
AlaskaJennifer A. Robinson
ArizonaMartin V. Vaughn II
ArkansasFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
Martin V. Vaughn II
ColoradoJennifer A. Robinson
ConnecticutNew London and Windham CountiesSandra A. Miller
New Haven and Middlesex CountiesElizabeth A. Ward
Fairfield CountyMatthew S. Maurano
Hartford and Tolland CountiesJennifer A. Robinson
Waterbury and Litchfield CountiesElizabeth A. Ward
DelawareKelly M. Lamoreaux
District of ColumbiaPatrick D. Brennan
FloridaRaúl A. Fonts
GeorgiaCzarina N. Hutchins
GuamFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
HawaiiAmy M. Cembor
IdahoJennifer A. Robinson
IllinoisOwen R. Bligh
IndianaOwen R. Bligh
IowaMartin A. Vaughn
KansasMartin A. Vaughn
KentuckyDiana B. Gingles
LouisianaDiana B. Gingles
MaineFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
MarylandPatrick D. Brennan
MassachusettsBerkshire and Franklin CountiesKelly M. Lamoreaux
Lowell, Concord, and Wellesley areas,
except for Needham High School, St Sebastian’s School, and Dana Hall School
Diana B. Gingles
   -- Needham High School, St Sebastian’s School, and Dana Hall SchoolAmy M. Cembor
Springfield area and Hampshire CountyOwen R. Bligh
Fitchburg and Northern Worcester CountiesSandra A. Miller
Essex County

Amy M. Cembor

Boston and Cambridge (excluding Boston College High School)

Czarina N. Hutchins

   -- Boston College High SchoolFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
Quincy area and Plymouth CountyTricia M. Bergantino
Cape Cod and IslandsTricia M. Bergantino
Norfolk and Bristol CountiesAmy M. Cembor
Milton, Lexington, and Waltham areasKelly M. Lamoreaux
Southern Worcester CountyKelly M. Lamoreaux
MichiganOwen R. Bligh
MinnesotaOwen R. Bligh
MississippiDiana B. Gingles
MissouriMartin A. Vaughn
MontanaJennifer A. Robinson
NebraskaMartin A. Vaughn
NevadaJennifer A. Robinson
New HampshireOwen R. Bligh
New JerseySouthern JerseyJennifer A. Robinson
Camden and Burlington CountiesJennifer A. Robinson
Jersey Shore and PinelandsJennifer A. Robinson
Middlesex CountyJennifer A. Robinson
Bergen CountyOwen R. Bligh
Somerset and Mercer CountiesDiana B. Gingles
Morris and Northern Passaic CountyMatthew S. Maurano
Union CountyMatthew S. Maurano
Essex and Southern Passaic CountiesMatthew S. Maurano
Monmouth CountyPatrick D. Brennan
Hudson CountyPatrick D. Brennan
Sussex, Warren, and Hunterdon CountiesPatrick D. Brennan
New MexicoFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
New YorkNew York State, excluding Rockland, Westchester, Nassau, and Suffolk CountiesCzarina N. Hutchins
Westchester CountyJennifer A. Robinson
Rockland CountyPatrick D. Brennan
Suffolk County and Southern Nassau CountyPatrick D. Brennan
Northern and Central Nassau CountyElizabeth A. Ward
North CarolinaCzarina N. Hutchins
North DakotaJennifer A. Robinson
OhioFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
OklahomaFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
OregonJennifer A. Robinson
PennsylvaniaKelly M. Lamoreaux
Puerto Rico

Fr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.

Rhode IslandProvidence County and Warwick areaNancy M. Eagan
Bristol and Kent Counties (excluding Warwick area), Newport, and Washington (South) CountySandra A. Miller
South CarolinaCzarina N. Hutchins
South DakotaJennifer A. Robinson
TennesseeDiana B. Gingles
TexasDallas/Fort Worth areaFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
All of Texas excluding Dallas/Fort Worth areaCzarina N. Hutchins
UtahJennifer A. Robinson
VermontKelly M. Lamoreaux
Virgin Islands, U.S.Raúl A. Fonts
VirginiaPatrick D. Brennan
WashingtonJennifer A. Robinson
West VirginiaCzarina N. Hutchins
WisconsinOwen R. Bligh
WyomingJennifer A. Robinson


International AreaAdmission Counselor
AfricaMatthew S. Maurano
Asia & Middle EastTricia M. Bergantino
BahamasFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
BermudaFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
CanadaMatthew S. Maurano
Central AmericaFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
EuropeMatthew S. Maurano
MexicoFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.
OceaniaTricia M. Bergantino
South AmericaFr. Iriarte Andújar, O.P.

Operations Staff

Erin L. Earley​

Coordinator of Admission Services

Marjorie H. Auger

Administrative Coordinator

Jennifer P. Pastor

Administrative Coordinator​

Rhonda P. Gemma​

Administrative Assistant

Alyssa Butterfield

Senior Office Assistant​​​​